A Family-oriented Spring Break – Stop 1: St. Louis

20120311-211536.jpg

I don’t like to upload photographs before I view them on my iMac because I am very picky about my end result. And my end result usually requires some edits. However, the fam is on Spring Break and we didn’t pack the iMac. We are doing the classic road trip. We have some destinations in mind and 7 days to reach them. Stop 1 is St. Louis. Here are a few shots of the most well known St. Louis feature – the Gateway Arch. My teen daughter calls it the Stainless Parabola. She’s a high school sophomore and has Geometry this semester. At least she is applying that knowledge to everyday life, right?

We will also be hitting Nashville, the Smoky Mountains around Gatlinburg, Lexington, Louisville, and Indianapolis. Who knows what we will see and what I will pass along.

20120311-213040.jpg

I wish they wouldn’t have built that roof structure over the park by the Capitol building. Kinda screws up the aesthetics, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

