Day Time Treat

Day Time Treat

Last night, I thought it was a hummingbird I saw, but it was the giant moth posted below. I am so blessed to be able to work from home. Today, just as I was about to warm up some lunch, I looked out the back window to the patio and noticed this hummingbird hovering over the Penstemon Dark Towers. After quickly running to get the camera, I managed to snap this shot. He was quite shy. Almost as soon as I opened the door, he took his last sip. I hope he comes back so I can be ready this time!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. kyle78234 says:

    Ahh, this is awesome! Congratulations on getting a picture of a hummingbird! I can never seem to capture them before they zoom away, Thanks for posting this pic! And good luck on future adventures. 🙂

    ~My Blog

    1. webcentrick says:

      Actually, it was my first ever shot of a hummingbird. I managed 3 on this occasion. 2 were trash. Unfortunately, I did not reset my camera from the shot of the moth last night, so I was not able to set the shutter quickly enough to stop the wings. I’ll get him one of these days. Thanks for stopping by.

      1. kyle78234 says:

        Awe man… Well thats alright! There will always be another time, another day 🙂

  2. jmy says:

    Nice photo. I love hummingbirds but rarely see them. I’d love to have a photograph of them – one day I hope if I’m at the right place at the right time.

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thank you. I captured a couple more last week and will be posting them soon.

Leave a Reply

