Chicago Harbor Sunrise

on

My internal clock woke me up at 5:10 am and since I went to sleep with the hotel curtains open, I noticed that the sky was a per-sunrise purplish hue. I rolled over, and then realized my internal clock was telling me to get up and go capture some Chicago scenes. I walked about a mile to the lakefront and decided to capture the sailboats peacefully anchored in the Harbor.

More to come from here in upcoming posts.

20120805-091506.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful. Might wake up early tomorrow morning just to catch something like this. Thanks. 🙂

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thanks for the comment. While I can’t always live by this philosophy, there really is no sunrise not worth getting up for. Especially in a city like Chicago where there are no two scenes alike. The photo opps there are simply overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

