Deer Scenes

Sunday, I decided I had enough of the winter blues.  I decided it was time to get outside and take some pictures.  We have had plenty of snowfall over the past few days and I thought it might be a good opportunity to get some snowy landscape shots with some colorful sunsets across the fresh blanket of snow.  Even with the snow, Sunday was a nice day with sunny skies and temperatures into the 30’s.  I decided to hit the Sac & Fox trail in Cedar Rapids primarily because I thought I could get some variety in scenery with the Indian Creek hugging so closely to the trail.  I also knew I would see plenty of deer.

Here are several shots of the deer I saw while on my 3 mile round-trip hike.

Sac & Fox Deer 2

This deer was very interested in watching my movements...
This deer was very interested in watching my movements…
...then lost interest...
…then quickly lost interest…
...as she showed me a few moves of her own.
…and then she showed me a few moves of her own.

 

I am happy with the detail and color I was able to capture in the eyes of this deer.
I am happy with the detail and color I was able to capture in the eyes of this deer.

I will show a few of the landscape scenes of the creek in an upcoming post.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cold white snow
    warm brown colors
    Nice contrast!

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thanks for the nice comments and for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

