Weekly Photo Challenge (Lunchtime): Bongo Java Nashville

Bongo Java Lunch

OK, this is my first post aimed at the Daily Photo Challenge.  We just returned home from a week around Nashville, TN.  One of our favorite joints there is a place called Bongo Java.  It is a totally hipster coffee house just steps from Music Row and Belmont University.  Last Tuesday, we decided we needed some midday caffeine intake and I needed some solid food to accompany it.  So, I had the edible arrangement pictured above.  Of course, you have your everything bagel with egg, cheddar, and smoked ham.  The plate of goodness at the top left is the “Big Bad Hashbrown”.  Let me tell you, there was nothing bad about them whatsoever.  Amazing.  Best hashbrown plate I have ever had.  Hashbrowns, cooked perfectly topped with grilled tomatoes, cheddar cheese and red onions.  They are topped with some kind of seasoning that I simply can’t put my finger on, but the flavor is simply amazing.  Finally, chased with the dreamy silky smooth cappuccino also pictured.

Yes, I ATE IT ALL.

Bongo Java Nashville….ya gotta go.

I also snapped this pic at the Bongo Java.  I had a single moment of perfect natural light peering thru a window hitting the drinks just right.
I also snapped this pic at the Bongo Java. I had a single moment of perfect natural light peering thru a window hitting the drinks just right.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks really good! Yummy! 🙂

  2. webcentrick says:

    Thank you for the comment. It most certainly was.

Leave a Reply

