Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in the Life

Again, another great Photo Challenge from the WordPress folks to get me inspired to publish a new post.  The theme of this “challenge” is to create and share a photo album of what a typical day looks like in the world of the blogger.  For me, any given day consists of:

  • coffee brewing and drinking
  • computer
  • contemplating and coordinating my air travel
  • cooking
  • cockers
  • chillin’ with family
  • Christian practices
  • capturing the moments

I’m married (25 years) and have a daughter (17 years).  We love coffee.  We discuss life’s most significant challenges over coffee.  We have modeled our home around the feel of the coffee house motif because we have never felt uncomfortable in any coffee house wherever we have been.

I spend my working days solving real business problems enabling my customers to get products to market faster, erasing costs of duplicating efforts across departments by finding and producing critical business information.  Many of the golden hours of the day involve working on my computer developing proposals, customer interactions and preparing for travel.  I love to cook and doing so enables me to release the stress of the day.  We are at the complete mercy of a soon-to-be 11-year old Cocker Spaniel named Sadie May, although she usually goes by “Sadie, NO!”  We spend our family moments relaxing, monkeying around, traveling, attending concerts, and Iowa Hawkeye football games.  We are faithful churchgoers and try to positively impact the lives of others through our faith.

Middle age has also inspired me to see the world differently – to appreciate all of God’s amazing creation, to appreciate the details of the vast world that surrounds us.  Enjoy the photos in the gallery that I’ve taken to describe a day in our life.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. rinibee says:

    What a lovely day.. 🙂

  2. We seem to have alot in common…nice to meet you. I loved seeing snippets of your life.

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Feedback and reassurance is always nice. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

