Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

I missed a week on the WordPress Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge.  Last week, the theme was COLOR.  I thought that would be easy.  That is, until I saw many other photobloggers brightly colored collages.  So, then I had to regroup and go back into my vast photo library…..of dull and blurry images.  Luckily, a few weeks ago, we hit the St. Louis Zoo.  Really, is there anything more colorful than a peacock?  Of course, I did not wait for the peacock to fan his tail.  So, I had to get creative with depth and pattern.  With that said, here’s my tribute to this week’s theme: Color.

peacock colors

 

This week’s challenge theme is “Change”.  In light of the tragedy in Boston, a city which I have frequently traveled to in the last 15 years, I wished I could take a picture of planet Earth. Because if there is one thing that needs changed, it is that.  I’m gonna give that one some thought.

 

 

Leave a Reply

