“The Turtle Stomp”

on
Here is one of dozens of shots I took of this Great Blue Heron while at Ellis Park in Cedar Rapids, IA today.  I will put a portfolio together later this week of all the different poses this guy gave me.
Here is one of dozens of shots I took of this Great Blue Heron while at Ellis Park in Cedar Rapids, IA today. I will put a portfolio together later this week of all the different poses this guy gave me.

You have to look closely at this shot.  Notice the turtle on the log right under that raised left foot.  That turtle’s head is deep inside his shell.  Later, I’ll share with you the fate of that turtle.

 

Leave a Reply

