Leaving for Yellowstone

Welp.

Today is the day.  Today, we begin our 2-day journey to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons.  To say I’m excited is an understatement.  It’s 6:00 am and I can’t sleep.  I feel like that 5-year old kid going on the roadtrip of a lifetime.  I was that 5-year old kid once.  I was excited so much I couldn’t sleep the night before.  I guess I’m still that 47- year-old 5-year old.  There’s worse things, right?

So, likely the final post for a few days.  This morning, as I’m turning on the sprinklers in the yard for its final man-made soaking for the next 9 days, I notice the Rose of Sharon bush at the corner of my house, which is in full bloom.  Who is Sharon?  I have no idea.  But, this year, she is completely loaded with blooms.  We love this bush.  Unfortunately, so do the flippin’ Japanese Beetles and they’ll likely have her devoured by the time we get back home.  Who cares?  Not me, I’m going to Yellowstone.  See ya!

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

Leave a Reply

