Tetons and Grey Skies

The Grand Tetons have got to be photographer’s heaven. We woke up on our first full day at Grand Teton National Park to heavy overcast skies. It was dismal. However, turning out from Jackson and seeing the Teton range in view, suddenly the grey skies became dramatic against the chiseled mountains merging into the lush green Snake River valley. I assumed I would be transforming my shots into monochromes. I took over 240 pictures today – grey skies and all. Here is a sample of what you can find amongst the Tetons.

20130716-225908.jpg

20130716-230007.jpg

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Mohammed says:

    Hi, I’m starting a new website and was wondering if I could use the photo of the mountains (grey) for the background on it, would that be ok?

    1. webcentrick says:

      Hi Mohammed, congratulations on starting a new website. What kind of site are you starting?

      1. Mohammed says:

        Hi, i’s currently platform for my freelance work in the 3rd sector, and thought the pic goes with my theme. you can see it on http://www.3rdsectorconsulting.com, and the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/3rd-Sector-Consulting/1439458379701800?fref=ts I’m more than happy to add a credit under the pic or on the website, or if you wish I can remove it?

      2. webcentrick says:

        I’d be honored to have you use my image for your website. Best wishes to you!

  2. Fatal says:

    Could I use the grey image of the mountains on my album cover? i wont sell it though…

    1. webcentrick says:

      hello, you may use the image with credit of the image given to me.

Leave a Reply

