Teton Sunrise

For those that don’t know me, I am not a morning person. If you do know me, you already know that. Well, I will get up for a sunrise in amazing places. This morning I awoke at 5 a.m. and drove to a lookout in Grand Teton National Park to witness and capture the first light of the sun hitting the Teton range. I was lined up, tripod to tripod, with about a dozen other morning people photographers. I was the only one also toting a cup of Starbucks.

Since I don’t have my iMac to show me if I captured a good image, I decided to open this on my iPad and do a little Snapseed effect editing. Don’t get me wrong: I’m not ready to go home yet to the friendly confines of my Mac. Perhaps I did too much editing and made it too artsy?

So, I’ve also filled up two 8 Gb memory cards so far. Many, many more to come.

20130718-115519.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Morgan says:

    Extraordinarily Stunning. Whatever camera you used, it worked! Im not a morning person either, but Im with you, I’d get up for that! Thank you ever so much for sharing such a breathtaking vista!

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thanks. I appreciate you taking the time to comment. It was certainly worth getting up for!

Leave a Reply

