This Lily POPS!

Yesterday was a simply beautiful day in Iowa. It was one of those picture-perfect summer days that, no matter where you live, only come by the handfuls every year. Fortunately, I was working from home. I decided I would throw a couple of Italian sausages on the grill for a quick lunch break. As I lit the grill to preheat, I couldn’t help but notice a few lilies in bloom around my backyard patio. We just freshened up the mulch over the weekend, and I noticed how the sunlight was lighting up the lilies and how the dark brown mulch provided the stark contrast for the flower to literally pop.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

