Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

on

I’ve been absent from the weekly challenge for a few weeks.  I guess that is what happens during football season.  But, this week’s challenge has inspired me to post.  The challenge this week is to post a photo that describes “Good Morning” to me.  Well, this summer I had one of the best mornings ever while vacationing in the Tetons of Wyoming.  I decided I would rise early to catch some shots of the first light of the sun on the Teton range.  Trust me, I wasn’t alone.  Here are some of my favorite shots from that great morning!

The Teton Range typically takes on a pink hue at sunrise
In a matter of moments, the pink tones give way to yellow
Sage brush silhouette as the sun rises over the hills
Morning dew on a Teton range purple petal
Sailboats anchored on Jackson Lake as the Tetons tower overhead.

This was a great morning.

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    One of the most beautiful places on earth….thanks for the virtual trip back there! =)

    1. webcentrick says:

      Yes, indeed. You are quite welcome. Thanks for stopping by. Only if you are interested, I have many more Teton shots that don’t include “morning” 🙂 http://webcentrick.smugmug.com/Places/Tetons-2013

  2. Unbelievable pictures, as always… they never disappoint! I can’t pick my favorite, they all are just too good!

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thank you – you need to go there! You have to see the locations that Ansel Adams made famous and imagine him doing film processing on the spot!

      1. Done! On my way to write it down on my bucket list…:)

    1. webcentrick says:

      Yes it is. I have never had so much fun shooting. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Leave a Reply

