Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of Me

The Hue of me?  I had to think about this one quite a bit.  The Hue of You is the theme of this week’s photo challenge where we are to photograph and post something that describes our personal hue, or color tone.  Something, I guess, that describes our emotional color tone.  Man, that’s deep.  Like, over my head kind of deep.

Ok.  I’ve got it.  I like warmth of chocolatey colors.  And, I like complexity of colors that contrast from normal.  When I think of warmth, I think of coffee and coffee houses.  When I think of complexity, I think of music.  In particular, jazz music.  I love complex music and I love coffee.  What do you know? I photographed both!

Christian Scott, trumpet, performing at the 2013 Iowa City Jazz Festival
Christian Scott, trumpet, performing at the 2013 Iowa City Jazz Festival
Memorable, artistic, and delicious espresso creations from the Bongo Java, Nashville, TN
Memorable, artistic, and delicious espresso creations from Fido, Nashville, TN
7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jacci says:

    I wish I could get the clarity in my photos that you get in yours. Excellent shots!

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thanks for the compliment and for stopping by.

  2. Ishaiya says:

    Great photo! I too love coffee and Jazz 🙂

    1. webcentrick says:

      Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your quiet moments sipping and swaying!

      1. Ishaiya says:

        You are very welcome, and I shall! 😉

Leave a Reply

