The Full Moon

I’m really fascinated lately by photographing the moon.  Over the 6 weeks or so, I have shared some images of the moon in its various stages.   Tonight was a cool, crips, and vibrantly clear night here in Eastern Iowa and a full moon.  So, I decided to grab the tripod, my camera, and a sweater to take few shots and see what I could come up with.

I’m happy with this view.  I managed to get some of the color the moon has to offer, in addition to its cratered surface.  I wish I had 200mm more!

Moon11182013Dennis (1)

Leave a Reply

