A Walk Around Augusta National

This past Wednesday, I had the joy of walking around Augusta National during a practice round leading up to the 2016 Master’s Tournament. Three buddies and I began our walk at the driving range where we saw Webb Simpson, Justin Rose, and others working their technique. Anticipation was killing me, so we quickly made our way down to legendary and the stunningly beautiful Amen Corner. We followed Davis Love III, Charley Hoffman, and Adam Scott for a few holes, then met up with Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau, and Kevin Streelmann as they were practicing around the 17th and 18th holes. I also enjoyed the annual Par 3 tournament and witnessed both Gary Player and Zach Johnson hit hole-in-ones.

I anticipate sharing more experiences about this trip in upcoming posts.  Augusta National is every bit as spectacular as you hear it is. When you actually see it, you won’t help but be awestruck by its beauty.

Here is a link to my favorite shots in a slideshow from my walk around the back 9 at Augusta.  I’ll also share a link of what I saw from the Par 3 contest in an upcoming post.

https://webcentrick.smugmug.com/photos/swfpopup.mg?AlbumKey=P9SzXC

 

 

Leave a Reply

